2024 Fire District Annual District Elections Results

February 23, 2024

At 2:15 P.M. this afternoon the Morris County Clerk's Office returned the last of the mail-in and provisional ballots. The results of the election are listed below. The District would like to thank all of those who turned out to vote, and to the Morris County Clerk's Office in diligently returning all votes in as quick a fashion as they did.

Commissioners

(Three-Year Term) – Two Posi	tions		
MaryLou DeSimone	298		
Michael P. Dugan, Sr.	258		
(One-Year Term) – One Positio)n		
Steven J. Cornine	178		
Public Questions			
2024 Budget		Fire Station Construction	
Yes	295	Yes	110
No	216	No	403
2% Cap Referendum		Aerial Apparatus	
Yes	208	Yes	145
No	301	No	366
Ambulance Purchase			
Yes	307		
No	211		